Welcome to Florida Academy of Collaborative Professionals

Promoting a Collaborative Florida

We are a Florida statewide membership organization of Collaborative Professionals

Mission:

Our mission is to promote and foster the Collaborative law process in Florida using a collaboratively-trained, interdisciplinary professional team working with clients to resolve family law disputes and to restructure and preserve relationships.

Vision:

To create a culture in which the Collaborative Process is the prevailing method for the resolution of disputes beginning with family law and evolving into other areas of law.

Members:

Our members are legal, financial, and mental health professionals whose mission is to foster responsible alternative dispute resolution practices using the interdisciplinary Collaborative Process.

Find a Professional

Connect with one of our Collaborative Practice professionals near you.
Search Here

Officers and Directors

Board Officers:

Edward Sachs, CPA, President | ed@edsachscpa.com | 2019
Elaine Silver, Esq., Vice-President | esilver@silverdivorce.com | 2019
Craig Fabrikant, Ph.D., Secretary | craig@cfabrikantphd.com | 2019
Trisch Gerber, CVA, Treasurer | trisch@anchorbvfs.com | 2019
Deborah O. Day, Psy.D., Immediate Past President | dday234@aol.com | 2019

Board of Directors:

Marta Alfonso, CPA | malfonso@mbafcpa.com | 2020
Stewart L. Appelrouth, CPA | stewart@appelrouth.com | 2019
Iris M. Bass, Esq. | basslaw@hotmail.com | 2018
Connie Byrd, Esq. | connie@lawbyrd.com | 2019
Charles Cohen, Esq. | ccohen@furrcohen.com | 2018
Adam Cordover, Esq. | adam@cordoverlaw.com | 2018
Kristen DiMeo, CPA | kristin@lsa-cpa.com | 2018
Jennifer Frank, Esq. | jennifer@frankfamilylaw.com | 2019
Sheila Furr, Ph.D. | sheilpsych@aol.com | 2019
Arthur Grossman, Esq. | aj@markslawfla.com | 2020
Keith Grossman, Esq. | keith@attorneygrossman.com | 2020
Randy Heller, Ph.D. | thefamilynetwk@aol.com | 2018
Fraser Himes, Esq. | fraser.himes@hhpalaw.com | 2020
Cole Jeffries, Esq. | ccjeffries@earthlink.net | 2019
Joryn Jenkins, Esq. | Joryn@JorynJenkinsLaw.com | 2018
Adam Magill, CBA | amagill@valuation-litigation.com | 2018
Mercedes McGowan, Ph.D. | mercedes@mercedesmcgowan.com | 2019
Robert Merlin, Esq. | rmerlin@merlinlaw.com | 2020
Teresa Parnell, Psy.D. | tparnell@drparnell.net | 2019
Rosemarie S. Roth, Esq. | rlsroth@gmail.com | 2018
Lana Stern, Ph.D. | LMSternPhD@aol.com | 2018
Jean Westin, Esq. | jwestindivorce@aol.com | 2020