Florida Academy of Collaborative Professionals

Promoting a Collaborative Florida

FACP is Florida’s statewide organization of lawyers, financial and mental health professionals whose mission is to guide families to peaceful divorce without going to Court using the Collaborative divorce process.

Our vision is to create a culture in which the Collaborative Process is the prevailing method for the resolution of disputes beginning with family law and evolving into other areas of law.

Officers and Directors

Board Officers and Executive Committee:

Elaine Silver, Esq., President | esilver@silverdivorce.com | 2021
Robert Merlin, Esq., President-Elect | rmerlin@merlinlaw.com | 2021
Joshua Jones, Esq, Vice President | jjones@joshuajoneslaw.com | 2021
Craig Fabrikant, Ph.D., Secretary | craig@cfabrikantphd.com | 2021
Marta Alfonso, CPA, Treasurer | malfonso@mbafcpa.com | 2021
Edward Sachs, CPA, Immediate Past President | ed@edsachscpa.com | 2021

Practice Survey for Professionals:
Online Access | Download

Board of Directors:

Marta Alfonso, CPA | malfonso@mbafcpa.com | 2020
Stewart L. Appelrouth, CPA | stewart@appelrouth.com | 2022
Lisette Beraja, LMFT | lisette@beraja.com | 2021
Charles Cohen, Esq. | ccohen@furrcohen.com | 2021
Adam Cordover, Esq. | adam@cordoverlaw.com | 2021
Craig Fabrikant, Ph.D. | craig@cfabrikantphd.com | 2022
Jennifer Frank, Esq. | Jennifer@frankfamilylaw.com | 2022
Arthur Grossman, Esq. | aj@markslawfla.com | 2020
Keith Grossman, Esq. | AJ@compasslawfirm.com | 2020
Randy Heller, Ph.D. | thefamilynetwk@aol.com | 2021
Fraser Himes, Esq. | fraser.himes@himesdivorcelaw.com | 2020
Allison Hockman, Esq. | ahockmanlawoffice@gmail.com | 2021
Cole Jeffries, Esq. | ccjeffries@earthlink.net | 2022
Joryn Jenkins, Esq. | Joryn@JorynJenkinsLaw.com | 2021
Joshua Jones, Esq. | jjones@johsuajoneslaw.com | 2021
Carina Leeson, Esq. | Carina@kendricklawgroup.com | 2021
Pamela Masters, Esq. | pam@masterscdc.com | 2021
Mercedes McGowan, Ph.D. | mercedes@mercedesmcgowan.com | 2019
Robert Merlin, Esq. | rmerlin@merlinlaw.com | 2020
Teresa Parnell, Psy.D. | tparnell@drparnell.net | 2022
Jerome Poliacoff, Ph.D. | jhppa@aol.com | 2020
Edward Sachs, CPA | ed@edsachscpa.com | 2020
Elaine Silver, Esq. | esilver@silverdivorce.com | 2020
John Susko, Esq. | john@susko-collab-med.com | 2019
Jeffrey Wasserman, Esq. | jwasserman@sbwh.law | 2021
Jean Westin, Esq. | jwestindivorce@aol.com | 2020

ABOUT COLLABORATIVE DIVORCE

What is it?
How does it Work?
Will it work for me?
Where do I start?

Find Answers

CONSULT A COLLABORATIVE PROFESSIONAL

Collaborative Attorneys
Financial Professionals
Mental Health Professionals
Facilitators and Mediators

Search Here

FACP BLOG: COLLABORATIVE ARTICLES & NEWS

The FACP blog provides information on Family and Collaborative Law, Florida Divorce Laws, and FACP news

Be Informed

ADDITIONAL COLLABORATIVE DIVORCE RESOURCES

FAQ
Online Resources
Webinars
Books

Learn More
What Florida is Saying About Collaborative:
“There are a lot of reasons to like Collaborative Divorce. Divorce is one of the worst times in anyone’s life. By the time someone consults an attorney they are wrapped up in anger, fear and regret. The Collaborative Team helps craft a comprehensive, tailor made Marital Settlement Agreement; the neutrals empower spouses to creatively redefine a positive vision for their future. All that without an expensive, exhausting, stressful, time consuming, anger driven courtroom battle. What’s not to like?”
Julia Best Chase, Esq. , The Law Offices of Julia Best Chase, P.A.
“Collaborative Divorce is constructive work. One client told me, ‘I was surprised that we were able to listen to each other as well as we did. The professionals were active in helping us hear each other.’ Another remarked, ‘The process gave me insight. The team cleared up any questions we had. We were goal centered and common ground was easy to find.’ Another said, ‘The most amazing thing was how we were all on the same team, the neutrals and our lawyers –and both of us–just trying to get this resolved. I learned how to communicate with him,to calm down, and to think about the words I would say that could make our discussion better….”
Joryn Jenkins, Esq., Open Palm Law

Florida Academy of Collaborative Professionals

As a Florida statewide membership organization of Collaborative Professionals, we strive to create a culture in which the Collaborative Process is the prevailing method for the resolution of disputes beginning with family law and evolving into other areas of law, including: divorce, custody or timesharing, parenting plans, child support, alimony, paternity, equitable distribution, pre-nuptial agreements, post-nuptial agreements, cohabitation agreements, probate disputes, guardianships, elder law, etc.

0+
State-Wide Collaborative Professionals
CONSULT A PROFESSIONAL NEAR YOU